2021-2022 12-Week Academic Calendar

Some graduate programs follow the 12-week term calendar. Consult the individual department or program for the appropriate calendar to use. Note: This calendar reflects only the holidays observed during the 12-week terms. Please see the University calendar website for the faculty/staff holiday schedule and other calendars, and the Schedule of Classes portion of Testudo for information on academic deadlines, examination schedules, etc.

Fall Term 2021

First Day of Classes August 30 (Monday)
Labor Day September 6 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes November 19 (Friday)

Winter Term 2021

Classes Begin November 29 (Monday)
Winter Break December 24-January 2 (Friday-Sunday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 17 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes February 18 (Friday)

Spring Term 2022

First Day of Classes February 28 (Monday)
Spring Break March 20-27 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 18 (Wednesday)

Summer Term 2022

First Day of Classes May 31 (Tuesday)
Independence Day Holiday July 4 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes August 19 (Friday)

All dates are potentially subject to change.

UMD Students

Back to Calendar Listing