2019-2020 12-Week Academic Calendar

Some graduate programs follow the 12-week term calendar. Consult the individual department or program for the appropriate calendar to use. Note: This calendar reflects only the holidays observed during the 12-week terms. Please see the University calendar website for the faculty/staff holiday schedule and other calendars, and the Schedule of Classes portion of Testudo for information on academic deadlines, examination schedules, etc.

Fall Term 2019

First Day of Classes August 26 (Monday)
Labor Day September 2 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes November 15 (Friday)

Winter Term 2019

Classes Begin November 25 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Break November 27-December 1 (Wednesday-Sunday)
Winter Break December 25-January 1 (Wednesday-Wednesday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 20 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes February 19 (Wednesday)

Spring Term 2020

First Day of Classes February 27 (Thursday)
Spring Break March 15-22 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 20 (Wednesday)

Summer Term 2020

First Day of Classes June 1 (Monday)
Independence Day Holiday July 3 (Friday)
Last Day of Classes August 21 (Friday)

All dates are potentially subject to change.

UMD Students

Back to Calendar Listing