UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK

2008 - 2009 ACADEMIC CALENDAR


FALL TERM 2008

Classes Start 9/2/08 (Tuesday)
Labor Day Holiday 9/1/08 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Holiday 11/27/08 (Thursday) through 11/28/08 (Friday)
Last Class 12/12/08 (Friday)
Study Day 12/13-14/08 (Saturday and Sunday)
Final Exams Start 12/15/08 (Monday)
Final Exams End 12/20/08 (Saturday)
Main Winter Commencement Ceremony 12/20/08 (Saturday Evening)
College Commencement Ceremonies 12/21/08 (Sunday)
 

WINTER TERM 2009

Classes Begin 1/5/09 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Holiday 1/19/09 (Monday)
Classes End 1/23/09 (Friday)
 

SPRING TERM 2009

Classes Start 1/26/09 (Monday)
Spring Break 3/16/09 (Monday) through 3/20/09 (Friday)
Last Class 5/12/09 (Tuesday)
Study Day 5/13/09 (Wednesday)
Final Exams Start 5/14/09 (Thursday)
Final Exams End 5/20/09 (Wednesday)
Senior Day 5/21/09 (Thursday)
Main Spring Commencement Ceremony 5/21/09 (Thursday Evening)
College Commencement Ceremonies 5/22/09 (Friday)
 

SUMMER TERMS 2009

Summer I Begins 6/1/09 (Monday)
Independence Day Holiday 7/3/09 (Friday)
Summer I Ends 7/10/09 (Friday)
Summer II Begins 7/13/09 (Monday)
Summer II Ends 8/21/09 (Friday)

All dates are potentially subject to change.


Return to Academic Calendars