Academic Calendars

2006 - 2007 ACADEMIC CALENDAR



FALL TERM 2006

Classes Start 8/30/06 (Wednesday)
Labor Day Holiday 9/4/06 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Holiday 11/23/06 (Thursday) through 11/24/06 (Friday)
Last Class 12/12/06 (Tuesday)
Study Day 12/13/06 (Wednesday)
Final Exams Start 12/14/06 (Thursday)
Final Exams End 12/20/06 (Wednesday)
Main Winter Commencement Ceremony 12/20/06 (Wednesday Evening)
College Commencement Ceremonies 12/21/06 (Thursday)
 

WINTER TERM 2007

Classes Begin 1/2/07 (Tuesday)
Martin Luther King Holiday 1/15/07 (Monday)
Classes End 1/22/07 (Monday)
 

SPRING TERM 2007

Classes Start 1/24/07 (Wednesday)
Spring Break 3/19/07 (Monday) through 3/23/07 (Friday)
Last Class 5/10/07 (Thursday)
Study Day 5/11/07 (Friday)
Final Exams Start 5/12/07 (Saturday)
Final Exams End 5/18/07 (Friday)
Senior Day 5/19/07 (Saturday)
Main Spring Commencement Ceremony 5/20/07 (Sunday Evening)
College Commencement Ceremonies 5/21/07 (Monday)
 

SUMMER TERMS 2007

Summer I Begins 6/4/07 (Monday)
Independence Day Holiday 7/4/07 (Wednesday)
Summer I Ends 7/13/07 (Friday)
Summer II Begins 7/16/07 (Monday)
Summer II Ends 8/24/07 (Friday)

All dates are potentially subject to change.