UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK

2005 - 2006 ACADEMIC CALENDAR


FALL TERM 2005

Classes Start 8/31/05 (Wednesday)
Labor Day Holiday 9/5/05 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Holiday 11/24/05 (Thursday) through 11/25/05 (Friday)
Last Class 12/13/05 (Tuesday)
Study Day 12/14/05 (Wednesday)
Final Exams Start 12/15/05 (Thursday)
Final Exams End 12/21/05 (Wednesday)
Main Winter Commencement Ceremony 12/21/05 (Wednesday Evening)
College Commencement Ceremonies 12/22/05 (Thursday)


WINTER TERM 2006

Classes Begin 1/3/06 (Tuesday)
Martin Luther King Holiday 1/16/06 (Monday)
Classes End 1/23/06 (Monday)


SPRING TERM 2006

Classes Start 1/25/06 (Wednesday)
Spring Break 3/20/06 (Monday) through 3/24/06 (Friday)
Last Class 5/11/06 (Thursday)
Study Day 5/12/06 (Friday)
Final Exams Start 5/13/06 (Saturday)
Final Exams End 5/19/06 (Friday)
Senior Day 5/20/06 (Saturday)
Main Spring Commencement Ceremony 5/21/06 (Sunday Evening)
College Commencement Ceremonies 5/22/06 (Monday)


SUMMER TERMS 2006

Summer I Begins 6/5/06 (Monday)
Independence Day Holiday 7/4/06 (Tuesday)
Summer I Ends 7/14/06 (Friday)
Summer II Begins 7/17/06 (Monday)
Summer II Ends 8/25/06 (Friday)

All dates are potentially subject to change.


Return to Academic Calendars