Academic Calendars

2001 - 2002 ACADEMIC CALENDAR


Revised January 2000


FALL TERM 2001

**Classes Start 8/29/01 (Wednesday)
**Labor Day Holiday 9/3/01 (Monday)
**Thanksgiving Holiday 11/22/01 (Thursday) through 11/25/01 (Sunday)
Last Class 12/11/01 (Tuesday)
Study Day 12/12/01 (Wednesday)
Final Exams Start 12/13/01 (Thursday)
Final Exams End 12/19/01 (Wednesday)
Winter Commencement 12/20/01 (Thursday)


WINTER TERM 2002

Classes Begin 1/3/02 (Thursday)
Martin Luther King Holiday 1/21/02 (Monday)
Classes End 1/23/02 (Wednesday)


SPRING TERM 2002

**Classes Start 1/28/02 (Monday)
**Spring Break 3/25/02 (Monday) through 3/31/02 (Sunday)
**Last Class 5/14/02 (Tuesday)
Study Day 5/15/02 (Wednesday)
Final Exams Start 5/16/02 (Thursday)
Final Exams End 5/22/02 (Wednesday)
Spring Commencement 5/23/02 (Thursday)


SUMMER TERMS 2002

Summer I Begins 6/3/02 (Monday)
Independence Day Holiday 7/4/02 (Thursday)
Summer I Ends 7/12/02 (Friday)
Summer II Begins 7/15/02 (Monday)
Summer II Ends 8/23/02 (Friday)


** Fall term beginning and end dates are one day earlier than established in the University System of Maryland common calendar. Winter Term dates are tentative. All dates are potentially subject to change.