Free online courses through
Mpowering the State

Senior Staff

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Dr. Steve Fetter
sfetter@umd.edu
301.405.5793

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. Charles Caramello
ccaramel@umd.edu
301.405.0358

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Donna Hamilton
dhamil@umd.edu
301.405.9354

Associate Provost for Academic Planning and Programs
Dr. Elizabeth Beise
beise@umd.edu
301.405.6836

Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
Dr. Juan Uriagereka
juan@umd.edu
301.405.6803

Chief Diversity Officer and Associate Vice President
Dr. Kumea Shorter-Gooden
kshorter@umd.edu
301.405.6810

Associate Vice President for Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Dr. Dean Chang
deanc@umd.edu
301.314.8121

Associate Vice President for International Affairs
Dr. Ross Lewin
rdlewin@umd.edu
301.405.4769

Associate Vice President for Personnel and Budget
Cynthia Hale
chale@umd.edu
301.405.6818

Associate Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment
Dr. Mona Levine
monal@umd.edu
301.405.5590

Executive Director, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Martin Wollesen
wollesen@umd.edu
301.405.2993

Executive Director, Universities at Shady Grove
Dr. Stewart Edelstein
sedels@umd.edu
301.738.6034

Assistant Vice President, Undergraduate Admissions & Enrollment Planning Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Barbara Gill
bgill@umd.edu
301.404.8350

Assistant Vice President for Records, Registration, & Extended Studies Office of Extended Studies and Office of the Registrar
Chuck Wilson
chuckw@umd.edu
301.405.0338

Associate Provost of Learning Initiatives
Executive Director of the Teaching and Learning Transformation Center
Prof. Ben Bederson
bederson@cs.umd.edu
301.405.3394

Executive Assistant to the Provost
Beverly Rodgerson
brodgers@umd.edu
301.405.6814